View feedback

Geoffroy D

Le séjour en Bulgarie s'est pour sa part très bien passé et la randonnée avec Bogdan est à recommander. Le terrain ressemble aux Vosges mais en plus sauvage et les chevaux sont dynamiques et bien dans leur tête

Review from: 2020-07-24

Cath M

Overall the ride and every component was VERY well organised, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable. Favourite memory? Diverse landscapes and riding terrain; very relaxed guide and well cared for horses. Bogdan is a lovely person! He is fun, trustworthy, enjoyable, knowledgeable and his English is fantastic! His wife Lyubomira is also delightful and supports the ride. Land of thracians

Review from: 2019-09-12

Chris W

I absolutely loved it & fell in love with the country. Bogdan the owner is brilliant! He has planned the routes with great care & obviously loves his horses who are all very well looked after. He also has a great sense of humour & goes to great lengths to make sure all of his guests are happy. All of the horses are calm & easy to handle but have a turn of speed when required. We had some amazing long canters through the fields. I loved my horse Tiger who has a great personality! Land of Thracians trail

Review from: 2019-07-01

Glenys R

It was everything I could have wished for, Bogdan and Luba were a joy and the horses were great. The scenery is stunning and we were very lucky with the weather. The accommodation was very good and it all went smoothly, but far too quickly!

Review from: 2018-09-26

Denis B

Ce voyage en terre inconnue était une belle aventure. La météo n'a pas été toujours clémente mais l'équitation est une discipline d'exterieure nest ce pas ;-) De très beaux paysages, à découvrir sur de très bons chevaux avec un guide aux petits soins qui met un point d'honneur à la sécurité du groupe. De très belles rencontres, comme ce troupeau d'une cinquantaine de chevaux sauvages galopants sur une crête (image furtive qui reste gravée dans nos mémoires). Traversées de villages hors du temps présents...puis poursuite de notre aventure sur la cime des arbres. Un grand merci à toute l'équipe, particulièrement à notre accompagnatrice Franco-Bulgare qui nous a permis de découvrir les diverses faces cachées de ce très beau pays.

Review from: 2018-08-03

W.G

Pferde sehr trittsicher und gehfreudig. Reitprogramm wunderschön, genau so, wie ich es bei PFERD & REITER erwarte. Tolle Landschaft, pro Tag 1-2 schöne Galoppaden. Wir konnten wilde Pferde und Kuhherden beobachten – einfach spitze. Ein herzliches Dankeschön an die prima Reitführung. Er war immer bemüht, sowohl um unser Wohlbefinden als auch um das Wohlbefinden seiner Pferde, und hat uns viel über Land und Leute berichtet. Wir haben uns immer sicher und umsorgt gefühlt. Sehr schöne Pensionen, einfach, aber überhaupt nichts zu beanstanden. Zum Teil tolle Aussichten auf die Rhodopen. Sehr gastfreundlich. Toller Einblick in die Landesküche. Einfach, aber immer viel und sehr lecker. Landschaft einfach toll. Berge, Hochtäler, Skipisten, Wälder. Viel über Waldwege, aber auch einige Pfade oder einfach quer über Weiden

Review from: 2018-01-01

Regina B.

Joyful! Gave me opportunity to see the beautiful country, its traditions and admirable people who work very hard for it. Gave me joy and reason to reflect.

Review from: 2018-01-01

Monika Schuessler

Bogdan is a very experienced & mature guide who cares for his horses and loves his job & his country. The trail was a well-balanced mix of great horse-riding in a fantastic landscape and an introduction to local culture. Definitely to be recommended!

Review from: 2017-09-16

U.P

Pferde sehr brav und einfach zu reiten, gut erzogen und menschenbezogen. Reitprogramm abwechslungsreich, schöne Galoppaden und längere Trabstrecken. Toller Guide, der viel zu erzählen hatte und absolut sympathisch war. Man merkte, dass ihm das Land, seine Pferde und auch die Gäste am Herzen liegen, immer mit großem Einsatz unterwegs. Alle Unterkünfte in gutem Zustand, teils besser als erwartet. Verpflegung landestypisch, reichlich. Eindrucksvolle, ursprüngliche Bergwelt mit großem Reichtum an Flora und Fauna, große Wälder und herrliche Bergwiesen. Von den bisher 6 Reiturlauben war dies neben dem Südandalusischen Küstentrail der beste

Review from: 2017-08-25

D.M

Starke Pferde, angenehmes und cooles Temperament, weder faul noch hitzig, freundlich im Umgang. Recht flott gerittener Trail, bei gutem Untergrund wird oft getrabt oder galoppiert. Reitführung sehr nett, unterhaltsam, spricht sehr gutes Englisch, man merkt dass es ihm Spaß macht, die Rhodopen zu zeigen. Gute Unterkünfte, sauber, neu. In jeder Unterkunft ein anderes Frühstück, abends 3-Gänge-Menü. Landschaft von Wald und Hochplateaus über Berge, Täler und Dörfer sehr abwechslungsreich

Review from: 2017-06-23

Regina B.

Joyful! Gave me opportunity to see the beautiful country, its traditions and admirable people who work very hard for it. Gave me joy and reason to reflect.

Review from: 2017-06-16

Lea Kotnik

The whole experience was amazing. Very warm welcome from Bogdan and Lyubomira from the moment I arrived until the end. The hospitality, the way they planned the whole trip - all superb. An experienced guide made me feel safe and I've learned so much about the local history, improved my seat and had my very first gallop up in the Rhodope mountains. How cool is that?

Review from: 2017-04-29

Maria L.

The holiday was fantastic! The area was beautiful and all of the accommodation was very comfortable. The horses were lovely and the guide looked after us all brilliantly. The area was peaceful and offered exciting riding opportunities. Bogdan was the perfect guide - he looked after us all (riders and horses) immaculately. His English was perfect and the had brilliant knowledge about the area and the horses, including the history of the area and the breeds. I was very happy with my horse (I rode Pegasus). We were a fantastic match and he made the ride very pleasurable but still interesting.

Review from: 2017-04-29

Pepo / London

We spent a week vacationing at Byala Cherkva in Bulgaria this summer (Aug '16) and enjoyed 5 great horse rides at the Stella Equestrian Centre. The mountain routes and views are incredible, the horses are great, and Bogdan is very knowledgeable, attentive and passionate. A fantastic experience... we will keep coming back!!!

Review from: 2016-09-04

Buba (Paris, France)

Une promenade à cheval inoubliable à 30km de Plovdiv, dans la forêt, avec des vues à couper le souffle sur tout le Sud de l'Europe. Bogdan, le jeune propriétaire et médecin vétérinaire, et George, son assistant, sont des coachs très attentifs, compétents et passionnés par leur métier. Les chevaux sont formidables, Mécho étant mon préféré personnellement. Nous y retournons tous les ans avec nos enfants pour leur apprendre à apprécier la montagne et apprivoiser la nature pure et vierge. Une expérience fortement recommandée pour les amoureux de la nature dans sa simplicité, la liberté et les beaux chevaux! bon galop!

Review from: 2016-08-06

Agustín

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable about horses,

Review from: 2015-08-15

Camila

The guide Bogdan is a very experienced rider, friendly and patient.His knowledge about horses as a veterinarian are good to know

Review from: 2014-07-16

Véronique M

Belle semaine, beau paysage, galops de folie...

Review from: 2014-05-28

Give feedback

INFO Equestrian Center Stella is member of BFES(Bulgarian Federation of Equestrian Sports),BETA(Bulgarian Equestrian TourismAssociation). We do our best to ensure that all clients receive full attention and quality services.

Equestrian Center “Stella”
Byala Cherkva

N41 56.292 / E24 40.737

IBAN: BG87RZBB91551010382031

359-885-04-54-80

kbstela@gmail.com