View feedback

W.G

Review from: 2017-09-29
Pferde sehr trittsicher und gehfreudig. Reitprogramm wunderschön, genau so, wie ich es bei PFERD & REITER erwarte. Tolle Landschaft, pro Tag 1-2 schöne Galoppaden. Wir konnten wilde Pferde und Kuhherden beobachten – einfach spitze. Ein herzliches Dankeschön an die prima Reitführung. Er war immer bemüht, sowohl um unser Wohlbefinden als auch um das Wohlbefinden seiner Pferde, und hat uns viel über Land und Leute berichtet. Wir haben uns immer sicher und umsorgt gefühlt. Sehr schöne Pensionen, einfach, aber überhaupt nichts zu beanstanden. Zum Teil tolle Aussichten auf die Rhodopen. Sehr gastfreundlich. Toller Einblick in die Landesküche. Einfach, aber immer viel und sehr lecker. Landschaft einfach toll. Berge, Hochtäler, Skipisten, Wälder. Viel über Waldwege, aber auch einige Pfade oder einfach quer über Weiden

Monika Schuessler

Review from: 2017-09-16
Bogdan is a very experienced & mature guide who cares for his horses and loves his job & his country. The trail was a well-balanced mix of great horse-riding in a fantastic landscape and an introduction to local culture. Definitely to be recommended!

U.P

Review from: 2017-08-25
Pferde sehr brav und einfach zu reiten, gut erzogen und menschenbezogen. Reitprogramm abwechslungsreich, schöne Galoppaden und längere Trabstrecken. Toller Guide, der viel zu erzählen hatte und absolut sympathisch war. Man merkte, dass ihm das Land, seine Pferde und auch die Gäste am Herzen liegen, immer mit großem Einsatz unterwegs. Alle Unterkünfte in gutem Zustand, teils besser als erwartet. Verpflegung landestypisch, reichlich. Eindrucksvolle, ursprüngliche Bergwelt mit großem Reichtum an Flora und Fauna, große Wälder und herrliche Bergwiesen. Von den bisher 6 Reiturlauben war dies neben dem Südandalusischen Küstentrail der beste

D.M

Review from: 2017-06-23
Starke Pferde, angenehmes und cooles Temperament, weder faul noch hitzig, freundlich im Umgang. Recht flott gerittener Trail, bei gutem Untergrund wird oft getrabt oder galoppiert. Reitführung sehr nett, unterhaltsam, spricht sehr gutes Englisch, man merkt dass es ihm Spaß macht, die Rhodopen zu zeigen. Gute Unterkünfte, sauber, neu. In jeder Unterkunft ein anderes Frühstück, abends 3-Gänge-Menü. Landschaft von Wald und Hochplateaus über Berge, Täler und Dörfer sehr abwechslungsreich

Regina B.

Review from: 2017-06-16
Joyful! Gave me opportunity to see the beautiful country, its traditions and admirable people who work very hard for it. Gave me joy and reason to reflect.

Lea Kotnik

Review from: 2017-04-29
The whole experience was amazing. Very warm welcome from Bogdan and Lyubomira from the moment I arrived until the end. The hospitality, the way they planned the whole trip - all superb. An experienced guide made me feel safe and I've learned so much about the local history, improved my seat and had my very first gallop up in the Rhodope mountains. How cool is that?

Maria L.

Review from: 2017-04-29
The holiday was fantastic! The area was beautiful and all of the accommodation was very comfortable. The horses were lovely and the guide looked after us all brilliantly. The area was peaceful and offered exciting riding opportunities. Bogdan was the perfect guide - he looked after us all (riders and horses) immaculately. His English was perfect and the had brilliant knowledge about the area and the horses, including the history of the area and the breeds. I was very happy with my horse (I rode Pegasus). We were a fantastic match and he made the ride very pleasurable but still interesting.

Pepo / London

Review from: 2016-09-04
We spent a week vacationing at Byala Cherkva in Bulgaria this summer (Aug '16) and enjoyed 5 great horse rides at the Stella Equestrian Centre. The mountain routes and views are incredible, the horses are great, and Bogdan is very knowledgeable, attentive and passionate. A fantastic experience... we will keep coming back!!!

Buba (Paris, France)

Review from: 2016-08-06
Une promenade à cheval inoubliable à 30km de Plovdiv, dans la forêt, avec des vues à couper le souffle sur tout le Sud de l'Europe. Bogdan, le jeune propriétaire et médecin vétérinaire, et George, son assistant, sont des coachs très attentifs, compétents et passionnés par leur métier. Les chevaux sont formidables, Mécho étant mon préféré personnellement. Nous y retournons tous les ans avec nos enfants pour leur apprendre à apprécier la montagne et apprivoiser la nature pure et vierge. Une expérience fortement recommandée pour les amoureux de la nature dans sa simplicité, la liberté et les beaux chevaux! bon galop!

BAHRI CHAKYR

Review from: 2015-10-12
THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL HOLIDAY.AS A BEGINNER THE GELDING I RODE NAMED MURAT WAS THE BEST HORSE I HAVE EVER RIDDEN.I LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT

Agustín

Review from: 2015-08-15
Excellent guide, very knowledgeable about horses,

Arthur Mills

Review from: 2015-06-26
The people were friendly and the views were great.The Trakhenen horses they have are great!!!!

Luka CROATIA

Review from: 2015-06-24
This is a great trail ride if you really want to understand what horseback riding is all about.WILD NATURE,GOOD HORSES AND DECENT PEOPLE

isabella floyd

Review from: 2015-06-03
Really enjoyed our scenic ride along the Rhodope Mountains.The horses were magnificent and very well traine

Camila

Review from: 2014-07-16
The guide Bogdan is a very experienced rider, friendly and patient.His knowledge about horses as a veterinarian are good to know

Beatrice Anderson

Review from: 2014-05-28
Great horses and unique nature.One of the best horse riding places in Bulgaria.

Give feedback